IWC Sparkling Winemaker of the Year 2022 – Cyril Brun

Picture of Björnstierne Antonsson

Björnstierne Antonsson

The International Wine Challenge, the world’s most influential, impartial and rigorously judged wine competition, also released details of the 40 highest scoring wines in its 2022 competition. 

Wine producers, distributors and merchants gathered in London for the annual International Wine Challenge Awards, naming this year’s champion wines and winemakers.

Charles Heidsieck’s chef de cave, Cyril Brun (below), was named IWC Sparkling Winemaker of the Year again, having won this title in 2019. Congratulations Cyril!

Stay tuned Sign Up