Winner ‘Lily Bollinger Award’ 2023 – Ida Kilåker

Picture of Björnstierne Antonsson

Björnstierne Antonsson

The winner of the Lily Bollinger Award has been chosen – Sweden’s best female sommelière in 2023 is Ida Kilåker from Lenoteket in Lund.

Estimated reading time: 5 minutes

On September 11, the exciting final of the prestigious Lily Bollinger Award competition was decided. The best female sommelier talents competed in various practical and theoretical moments and the one who can now call herself Sweden’s best female sommelier is Ida Kilåker from Lenoteket in Lund.

During an exciting and even final, this year’s finalists Ida Kilåker from Lenoteket, Lovisa Johansson from Lenoteque and Malin Vallin from Hunger & Thirst were put to the test. The three finalists competed over two days, 10-11 September, in eight different theoretical and practical parts. Among other things, they were tested in a written blind test, an extensive theory test and an oral part where they had to identify three wines and connect them with stones from the respective wine region.

‘The starting field was very strong and it was fantastic to see how all the finalists delivered on stage in front of the audience.

It was a very even competition and they should all be very proud of their performance. I am so happy that Ida Kilåker can now title herself Lily Bollinger of the Year and look forward to following her development.’

says Emma Ziemann
Lily Bollinger Award competition manager

In addition to the glorious title “Lily Bollinger of the Year”, Ida Kilåker receives an educational trip to the classic champagne house Bollinger, a Temptech wine cooler and a Stålhästen bicycle. The bike is symbolic and honors Lily Bollinger who constantly watched over the impressive vineyard from two wheels.

‘It feels surreal and completely magical! It was a tough competition for the title and I feel proud of both myself and my fellow competitors. The win means an incredible amount and will give me a real boost in my career’

Ida Kilåker
Lily Bollinger of the Year 2023.

The competition was decided before a strong and experienced jury consisting of: Tina Johansson, Mischa Billing and Andreas Grube.

Photo cred Roee Dori

Stay tuned Sign Up